Cyngor Tref Conwy Town Council

Honorary Burgess

Saesneg yn unig...

April 2022
Honorary Burgess
Councillor Vicky Macdonald

Councillor Vicky Macdonald has served over 25 years on Conwy Town Council and contributed considerably to both the Town Council and the local community.  To recognise this contribution and dedication to duty, on Monday 11th April 2022, Conwy Town Council conferred the title of Honorary Burgess upon Councillor Macdonald.

Mr Guto Bebb MP read a citation of Councillor Vicky’s extensive history and achievements followed by the presentation of the award of Honorary Burgess of Conwy, presented by Janet Finch-Saunders AM/MS.

The ceremony was followed by a visit to Conwy Castle to toast the Mayor’s pennant. The procession was led by the Cambria Band and The Knights Templar of England and Wales.  Many dignitaries were in attendance which included numerous Past Mayors of Conwy and Mr Robin Millar MP.


...Yn ôl i'r rhestr.

© 2024 Hawlfraint Cyngor Tref Conwy. Gwefan gan Delwedd.